Skip to Main Content

Ask Us

Research Guides

Government Information: Congressional

Information about the UI Library Federal Depository Library Collection

U.S. Congress

Congressional Websites

U. S. House of Representatives
House.gov is the website of the U.S. House of Representatives.
U. S. Senate
Senate.gov is the website of the U.S. Senate.

Other Congressional Information

Digital CRS Reports
The University of North Texas provides a digitized collection of nearly 20,000 items in it Congressional Research Service Reports collection. CRS reports are not provided digitally by the Congressional Research Service and are at times difficult to obtain. This collection is therefore of great value to researchers and the public interested in these federally funded reports.

Find Congressional Documents

HEIN ONLINE (UI Affiliates Only)

Journals of the Continental Congress (1774-1789)
Annals of Congress (1789-1824)
Register of Debates in Congress (1825-1837)
Congressional Globe (1833-1873)
Congressional Record (1873 to the present)
Congressional Hearings (1887 to the present)
Committee Prints (1921 to the present)
Congressional Research Service Reports
U.S. Federal Legislative History Library
U.S. Code (1925-2012)

Congressional Bills (103rd Congress to the present)
Congressional Calendars (104th Congress to the present)
Congressional Committee Prints (104th Congress to the present)
House and Senate Documents (104th Congress to the present)
Congressional Hearings (104th Congress to the present)
Congressional Record (1994 to the present)
History of Bills (1984 to the present)
House Rules and Manual (1994 to the present)
Public and private laws (1994 to the present)
U.S. Code (1994 to 2013)

Full-text of legislation back to 1989 (101st Congress)
Bill summaries and statuses back to 1973 (93rd Congress)
Full-text of Public Laws back to 1995 (104th Congress)
House and Senate Roll Calls back to 1989 (101st Congress)
Legistlation by Sponsor back to 1973 (93rd Congress)
Committee reports back to 1995 (104th Congress)
Treaties, varied coverage from 1967 (90th Congress) and complete coverage from 1975 (94th Congress)