It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Coverage of international relations topics and includes material in areas such international institutions, peace building, human security, security studies, global governance, and open economy politics.
Offers original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news, especially useful for current events, controversial issues, politics, business, public opinion and more.
There are 44 reports produced each year including four expanded reports. Every 12,000-word report is written by an experienced journalist and features comments from experts, lawmakers and citizens on all sides of every issue. Numerous charts, graphs and sidebar articles -- plus a pro-con feature, a chronology, lengthy bibliographies and a list of contacts -- round out each report.PDF files are available for full issues dating back to January 1996; for issues published since January 2001, PDF files are in color.
Provides access to authoritative content in support of a global awareness of the important issues of the modern world. Includes news, global viewpoints, reference materials, country information, primary source documents, videos, statistics, and country topic pages.
Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. To get the full-text of articles, click the three parallel horizontal lines, then click 'Settings' and 'Library Links,' search for 'University of Idaho', and click 'Save.'
Nexis Uni™ (formerly Lexis Nexis Academic) includes full-text access to local, national, and international newspapers; television and radio broadcasts; newswires and blogs; legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes; and business information on U.S. and international companies and executives.
The International Data Base (IDB) offers a variety of demographic indicators for countries and areas of the world with a population of 5,000 or more. Funded by organizations that sponsor the research of the Census Bureau's International Programs Center for Demographic and Economic Studies
UNdata is a single entry point that allows users to access a large number of UN databases either by browsing the data series or through a keyword search.
The numerous databases, tables and glossaries containing over 60 million data points cover a wide range of themes including Agriculture, Crime, Education, Employment, Energy, Environment, Health, HIV/AIDS, Human Development, Industry, Information and Communication Technology, National Accounts, Population, Refugees, Tourism, Trade, as well as the Millennium Development Goals indicators.
Provides free and open access to data about development in countries around the world.
There also valuable tools to support research by journalists, academia and others, broadening understanding of global issues. This site is meant to provide all users with improved access to World Bank data and to make that data easier to find and use.