A good general index to start your research. This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 3,600 scholarly publications, including full text for more than 2,700 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study. Updated daily.
Access funded by the State of Idaho through LiLI - Libraries Linking Idaho.
Coverage: 1975-present for some periodicals
Complete image backfiles for over 2200 titles in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The UI subscription includes all JSTOR titles with the exception of the Ireland Collection and 19th Century British Pamphlets. With a few exceptions, JSTOR titles do not include current issues. There is a moving wall of 3-5 years, depending on title, for which the latest issues are not available. Complete title list.
Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions.
Science Citation Index 1900-present
Social Sciences Citation Index 1900-present
Arts & Humanities Citation Index 2004-present
Conference Proceedings Citation Index 1994-present
Book Citation Index 2005-present
Emerging Sources Citation Index 2015-present
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Academic Video Online provides unlimited remote access to more than 63,000 (and growing) videos all cross-searchable from a single platform.
The database includes scholarly video material of virtually every video type: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, demonstrations, original and raw footage including tens of thousands of exclusive tiles. There are thousands of award-winning films, Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners along with the most frequently used films for classroom instruction, plus newly released films and previously unavailable archival material. TRIAL ACCESS THROUGH MAY 31, 2019
Trial access to Academic Video Online (AVON) includes all video content purchased or subscribed to from Alexander Street plus all AVON content. Sample content you see is not available in AVON and, in some cases, is content to which Alexander Street no longer has rights but prior purchasers retain rights. The visibility of non-AVON, sample content during this trial is a temporary issue the publisher is working to correct.
BioCyc is a collection of 14560 Pathway/Genome Databases (PGDBs), plus software tools for understanding their data. These tools for are used for navigating, visualizing, and analyzing the underlying databases, and for analyzing omics data. The BioCyc website provides a suite of software tools for database searching and visualization, for omics data analysis, and for comparative genomics and comparative pathway questions.
DETAIL Inspiration is a database offering the visual and textual content of the German architectural magazine DETAIL from 1987-present. Search for architectural projects by topic, architect, material, location, etc. PDFs of the articles can be downloaded and contain plans, illustrations, and text.
DETAIL Inspiration uses precise, relevant visual inspirations to support searches for construction solutions.
Users can browse by
building types (e.g. stores, factories, galleries, museums, colleges, libraries, hospitals, hotels, homes, places of worship, courthouses)
materials (bricks, ceramics, concrete, glass, stone, metal),
topics (stairs, roofs, interiors, facades, high-rises),
locations (countries listed alphabetically from Australia to Vietnam),
years (1949 to the present).
Film Platform serves as a bridge between academia and documentary film, bringing students and professors the most relevant and highly regarded films from the festival circuit. The collection is curated by film experts and academics to showcase critically-acclaimed documentaries of social poitical and cultural importance. TRIAL ACCESS THROUGH APRIL 30, 2019