LibGuides: FS 110: Introduction to Food Science: Article Databases

About Articles

Why

for finding specific information on your topic

Where

articles can be found in article databases and in print (in the form of journals, magazines, newspapers) on 2nd floor in the library.

How

begin by narrowing your search using boolean operators (AND, OR, or NOT)

Getting Your Article

How do I retrieve an article?

While some databases include the full text of articles, others only provide citations. Citations may include the Find It link to help you find full text through other sources. When an article in a database does not include full text, click on the Find It link.

Suggested Article Databases for FS110

Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 3,600 scholarly publications, including full text for more than 2,700 peer-reviewed journals.
Agricola
This database contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library, primarily covering the subjects of agriculture, plant and animal sciences, forestry, entomology, soil and water resources, and food and nutrition.

CABDirect - CAB Abstracts Archive This link opens in a new window
Our subscription includes CAB Abstracts (1973-current), Global Health (1973-current), and CAB Abstracts Archives (1900-1973). Subjects covered include animal science; crop protection; plant science; parasitology; human and animal nutrition; natural resources and ecology; forestry, forest products and agroforesty; soil science; rural development, tourism and economics; food science and food products; biotechnology; and agricultural engineering. This database includes many article citations we don

Science Direct
Access to articles for 1,800 titles back to 1995. Includes many agriculture and life sciences publications.

Research Guides

FS 110: Introduction to Food Science: Article Databases

About Articles

Getting Your Article

Suggested Article Databases for FS110