LibGuides: FCS 205: Concepts in Human Nutrition : Articles

Getting Your Article

What is Interlibrary Loan?

Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is service that allows for the worldwide sharing of library materials. This service is available for faculty, staff, and currently enrolled students.

How do I Request a Library Item Using Interlibrary Loan?

First time users: set up your ILL account (this need only be done once)
Returning users: log into your ILL account

Locate the book you would like to request using the library catalog.
If the book is not available, or checked, click on Find it, and then Request.
Enter your user name and password.
Verify book request to make sure all necessary fields are complete, and submit.
A record of the request should appear on your account page.

Databases

Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 3,600 scholarly publications, including full text for more than 2,700 peer-reviewed journals.
Consumer Lab Database [Individual Subscription Required]

Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
With this consumer-health database, discover healthy nutritional guidelines or search for the latest treatments for cancer. Health topics covered include the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
Health topics covered include the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Searchable full text for nearly 190 journals including Consumer Reports on Health and Men's Health, as well as abstracts and indexing for over 200 general health, nutrition and professional health care publications. Updated daily. - Access funded by the State of Idaho through LiLI - Libraries Linking Idaho.

Medline
A comprehensive database providing citations and abstracts for articles in health, human biology, medicine, veterinary science and related fields.

PubMed (Medline) This link opens in a new window
The National Library of Medicine's search service, PubMed provides access to millions of citations and abstracts in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, and other related databases, with links to participating online journals.

Research Guides

FCS 205: Concepts in Human Nutrition : Articles

Getting Your Article

Databases