It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This database offers a collection of academic journals and other content related to government and military topics.
The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals. The database also includes full text for 245 pamphlets and offers citations and abstracts for nearly 400 titles. - Access funded by the State of Idaho through LiLI - Libraries Linking Idaho.
Over 169,400 documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management from a wide variety of sources including federal, state and local governments; international governments and institutions; nonprofit organizations and private entities.
Offers original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news, especially useful for current events, controversial issues, politics, business, public opinion and more.
There are 44 reports produced each year including four expanded reports. Every 12,000-word report is written by an experienced journalist and features comments from experts, lawmakers and citizens on all sides of every issue. Numerous charts, graphs and sidebar articles -- plus a pro-con feature, a chronology, lengthy bibliographies and a list of contacts -- round out each report.PDF files are available for full issues dating back to January 1996; for issues published since January 2001, PDF files are in color.
Includes peer-reviewed essays focusing on the most important topics and issues related to international studies, including diplomacy, nationalism, human rights, foreign policy, political geography, etc.
Provides access to authoritative content in support of a global awareness of the important issues of the modern world. Includes news, global viewpoints, reference materials, country information, primary source documents, videos, statistics, and country topic pages.
Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. To get the full-text of articles, click the three parallel horizontal lines, then click 'Settings' and 'Library Links,' search for 'University of Idaho', and click 'Save.'
Nexis Uni™ (formerly Lexis Nexis Academic) includes full-text access to newspapers, federal and state legislation, court opinions, and law review articles. Check out the Nexis Uni Political Science portal.
Search for and identify journals that are frequently used and well-regarded within specific disciplines.
Allows evaluation and comparison of journals using citation data drawn from over 7,500 scholarly and technical journals from more than 3,300 publishers in over 60 countries. Journal Citation Reports can show you the: * Most frequently cited journals in a field * Highest impact journals in a field * Largest journals in a field
Use Interlibrary Loan
Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a Library service that allows you to request materials, such as articles or books, that are neither owned by the UI Library nor available through Summit.