Some databases only provide citations, not the fulltext of the article. Look for this icon:
Click it to see options for viewing the fulltext.
You may be redirected to a different database, to the library's print holdings, or to interlibrary loan.
Articles are generally more specific; use more specific keywords to create a narrower search.
Journals may contain both popular and scholarly sources (magazine, journal, and newspaper articles)
Browse a list of journals subscribed to by the library
Search Article Databases
(1970-present) The American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) database provides access to over 100,000 bibliographic and abstracted records.
Information Bridge: DOE Scientific and Technical Information
"Provides free public access to over 230,000 full-text documents and bibliographic citations of Department of Energy (DOE) research report literature. Documents are primarily from 1991 forward and were produced by DOE, the DOE contractor community, and/or DOE grantees."
(1900-present) This database contains Science Citation Index. The Science Citation Index Expanded is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences. It fully indexes 7,100 major journals across 150 scientific disciplines and includes all cited references captured from indexed articles.
Provides access to all publications in the IEEE Computer Society package. Also provides access to full text IEEE and IET journals, magazines, transactions, IEEE and IEE conference proceedings, active IEEE standards. Coverage 1988 to present; plus Proceedings of the IEEE, 1963-1987, with select content published since 1893.
![University of Idaho Library [logo]](https://www.lib.uidaho.edu/media/images/ui_library_horizontal.png)
