LibGuides: Anthropology: Find Articles

Library Resources for Anthropology

Anthropology/Archaeology
Multidisciplinary

Annual Review of Anthropology
Summarizes trends in subfields of anthropology; contains extensive bibliographies on each topic.

Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
One of the largest and most authoritative collections of online journals, books, and research resources, including those in anthropology and archaeology.
Sage Journals This link opens in a new window
Search within over 670 journals in the social sciences, humanities, science, and technology.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Includes academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. JSTOR is very useful if you are interested in historic content.
America: History and Life This link opens in a new window
Contains literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. Dated back to 1910.

U of I Library: Databases by Subject
Browse different subject areas to select a database that reflects your topic or research question.
Google Scholar
Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. To get the full-text of articles, click the three parallel horizontal lines, then click 'Settings' and 'Library Links,' search for 'University of Idaho', and click 'Save.'

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for scholarly and peer-reviewed journals within various disciplines.
Access funded by the State of Idaho through LiLI - Libraries Linking Idaho.
Coverage: 1975-present for some periodicals
Gender Studies Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
Science Citation Index 1900-present
Social Sciences Citation Index 1900-present
Arts & Humanities Citation Index 2004-present
Conference Proceedings Citation Index 1994-present
Book Citation Index 2005-present
Emerging Sources Citation Index 2015-present

Use Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a Library service that allows you to request materials, such as articles or books, that are neither owned by the UI Library nor available through Summit.

Interlibrary Loan is free.

First time users: Visit the Interlibrary Loan (ILL) website to set-up your ILL account

To place an Interlibrary Loan request:

Search for the item you would like to request using the Library catalog
If this item does not appear in the search results, visit the Interlibrary Loan (ILL) website
Click 'ILLiad Login'
Enter your U of I - NetID credentials
Under 'New Request,' click the item type
Fill-in the required fields, then click on 'Submit'
- You will receive an email when your item is ready to pick-up or download

Research Guides

Anthropology: Find Articles

Library Resources for Anthropology

Use Interlibrary Loan