Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Research Guides

Distance Education: Getting the Article

This guide provides information about using the University of Idaho Library from outside of Moscow.

Finding the Full Text from Primo

When searching for articles in Primo (the library catalog), many articles will be available full-text. Simply click on the article title or the "Full text available" link:  

 

Finding the Full Text from a Database

Articles are available through our databases. Since some databases contain articles that are better for some subjects better than others, we have sorted our databases by subject area. You can find that at the link below.

When searching for articles in the databases, many will be available full-text. Simply click on the "PDF Full Text" icon: 


In some cases, the full-text will not be available in the database you are searching. Use the "Check for Full Text" link to see if one of our other databases provides full-text access: 

If none of our databases provides full-text access, you can submit an Interlibrary Loan request.  Log-in to Primo from the screen shown. Select the "Request from Interlibrary Loan" link. (ILL requests typically take 1-3 days, and you will receive an email once your article is available for download.) 

Subject Guide

Rami Attebury's picture
Rami Attebury
Contact:
Dr. Rami Attebury,
Head, Technical Services
University of Idaho Library
875 Perimeter Drive,
MS 2530
Moscow, ID, 83844
208-885-2503