LibGuides: Family and Consumer Sciences: Reference

Family and Consumer Sciences Reference Resources, Handbooks, and Manuals

The reference section is located on the 1st floor of the library. Books are shelved using the Library of Congress Classification system.

Best Customers : Demographics of Consumer Demand
REF HC 101 C6 B47 2010
Business Statistics of the United States
REF HC101 A13122 2001
Encyclopedia of Child Behavior and Development
REF HQ767.84.E528 2011
Encyclopedia of Food and Culture
REF GT2850.E53 2003
Encyclopedia of Human Nutrition
Main Stacks QP141.E526 2005
Encyclopedia of Motherhood
REF HQ759.E52 2010
Encyclopedia of Sex and Gender
REF HQ16.E52 2007
Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion
REF GT507.E54 2010
Encyclopedia of World Trade: From Ancient Times to the Present
REF HF1373.W67 2005
Gale Virtual Reference Library [online collection]
Online resource
Handbook of Consumer Psychology
Main Stacks: HF5415.32.H363 2008
Household Spending : Who Spends How Much on What
REF HC110 C6 H68 2010
International Encyclopedia of Marriage and Family
REF HQ9 E52 2003
Sage Reference Online [online database collection]
Online resource
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Child Development
Online resource
The Dictionary of Fashion History
Main Stacks: GT730.C86 2010
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Food and Drink in America
REF TX349.E45 2004

Reference books are located on the first floor and organized by Library of Congress Classification system.

Call Number Areas to Browse

Description	Call Number
Economics as a science	HB71-74
Economics by country	HC94-1085
The family. Marriage. Home.	HQ503-1064
Parents. Parenthood.	HQ755.7-759.92
Family size	HQ760-767.7
Children. Child development Including child rearing, child life, play, socialization, children's rights	HQ767.8-792.2
Youth. Adolescents. Teenagers.	HQ793-799.2
Sex role	HQ1075-1075.5
Life skills. Coping skills. Everyday living skills	HQ2035-2039
Credit	HG3691-3769
Personal health and hygiene. Including clothing, bathing, exercise, travel, nutrition, sleep, sex hygiene	RA773-788
Nutrition and feeding of children and adolescents	RJ206-235
Textile bleaching, dyeing, printing, etc.	TP890-933
Clothing manufacture. Dressmaking. Tailoring	TT490-695
Cooking	TX642-840

To find library items

Take a look at our library floor maps