It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Try using Purdue University's Online Writing Program, which features a description of various citation styles and examples: see their APA Guide or MLA Guide for help. Examples for reference lists/bibliographies and in-text citations are listed in the left-hand sidebar of each page.
Art Index and Art Index Retrospective feature high-quality indexing of over 600 periodicals, providing users access to over half a century of art literature covering fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as folk art, photography, film, and architecture. The database includes citations for more than 13,000 art dissertations and 25,000 book reviews.
The only comprehensive American guide to the current literature of architecture and design, surveys more than 2,500 U.S. and foreign journals. Three-fourths of these are not indexed in any other source.
Avery covers the international scholarly and popular periodical literature, including the publications of professional associations, U.S. state and regional periodicals, and major serial publications in the architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. Nearly 13,000 citation records for architects' obituaries are also included -- an excellent source of biographical information, and often the only one for less-published architects.
Europeana enables people to explore the digital resources of Europe\'s museums, libraries, archives and audio-visual collections by exploring images, full-text books, newspapers, letters, diaries, and archival papers, and historical audio and video recordings. Contributing institutions include the British Library, the Rijksmusuem, and the Louvre, among 1500 others.
Complete image backfiles for over 2200 titles in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The UI subscription includes all JSTOR titles with the exception of the Ireland Collection and 19th Century British Pamphlets. With a few exceptions, JSTOR titles do not include current issues. There is a moving wall of 3-5 years, depending on title, for which the latest issues are not available. Complete title list.
Offers nearly 250 quality journal titles from 40 scholarly publishers covering the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others. Includes basic and advanced search. Can browse by collection or journal title. Complete title list at: http://muse.jhu.edu/journals/.
Google Scholar @ UI
Want to use Google Scholar to find articles?
Go to Scholar Preferences and scroll down to "Library Links". Type "University of Idaho" in the search box, and select both "University of Idaho-U Idaho 360 Link" and "Open WorldCat-Library Search". Scroll down and save changes. This will allow Google Scholar to cross-check some of our subscriptions and give you full-text access with your UI log-in.