Electrical and Computer Engineering: Articles

Provides access to all publications in the IEEE Computer Society package. Also provides access to full text IEEE and IET journals, magazines, transactions, IEEE and IEE conference proceedings, active IEEE standards. Coverage 1988 to present; plus Proceedings of the IEEE, 1963-1987, with select content published since 1893.

The ACM Digital Library is a vast collection of citations and full text from ACM journal and newsletter articles, and conference proceedings. Coverage varies; mostly mid-1990s to present.

The UI Library subscription to Web of Science contains Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index. The Science Citation Index Expanded is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences. It fully indexes 6.650 major journals across 150 scientific disciplines and includes all cited references captured from indexed articles. The Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. It fully indexes more than 1,950 journals across 50 social sciences disciplines, and it indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 3,300 of the world’s leading scientific and technical journals. Many of the citations in both indexes contain abstracts and some will also contain a link to the full-text of the article.
Coverage: 1900-Present

Offers full text for more than 300 publications, covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software. In addition, this database offers citations and abstracts for over 350 publications. Many full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Subset of Academic Search Premier.