Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Research Guides

Electrical and Computer Engineering: Books

This is a guide to electrical and computer engineering resources at the University of Idaho Library.

Accessing Ebooks

Ebooks can be accessed through our library catalog . For more information about Ebooks, including how to download them, please visit our ebook LibGuide.

Some ebook packages will require downloading Adobe Digital Editions (free computer download) or the Bluefire App (fire mobile phone app in the iTunes store or the Android Store). 

Selected ECE Titles

Recommended Books

Title

Call #

Circuits and Filters Handbook

TK7874.654 C5 2009

Electric Power Distribution Handbook

TK3001.S47 2004

Electronic Packaging and Interconnection Handbook

TK7870.15.E42 2000

Handbook of Batteries

QA76.9.A25C66 2009

Handbook of Image and Video Processing

TK1637.H36 2005

Handbook of RF/Microwave Components and Engineering

TK6560.H343 2003

Power Electronics Handbook

TK7881.15.P69 2001

ECE Electronic Book Collections

These are collections of electronic books available from the UI Library

Search the Library Catalog

Tips for Searching the Library Catalog:

  • Choose the search scope by selecting either UI + Summit + Articles (all materials); UI + Summit (items owned by UI and member libraries); or UI Library Only (items owned only by the UI Library).   
  • Limiting your search: Start with a basic search and once you find a book that seems to be about your topic, you can use the format and/or other options located on the left to further narrow your search.
  • On the Advanced Search page, the year, language, and location (to name a few options) of items can be limited.
  • Subject headings can be a great way to narrow in on your topic.

Electrical & Computer Engineering Call Numbers

 

Call Number Areas to Browse for Related Electrical & Computing Engineering Books

Description

Call # Areas

Applications of electric power

TK4001-TK4102

Atomic power

TK9001-TK9401

Calculating machines, electronic computers, computer science, computer software

QA75-QA76

Cybernetics

Q300-Q390

Distribution or transmission of electric power

TK3001-TK3521

Electric circuits, electric networks

TK452-TK454.4

Electric meters

TK301-TK399

Electricity including electromagnetic theory, radio waves (theory), electric discharge, plasma physics, and ionized gases

QC501-QC721

Electronics including electronics apparatus, computer engineering, computer hardware, optoelectronic devices

TK7800-TK8360

Internet

TK5105.875.I57

Magnetism

QC750-QC766

Production of electric energy or power

TK1001-TK1841

Production of electricity by direct energy conversion

TK2896-TK2985

Telecommunication including satellites, computer networks, telephones, television, radio

TK5101-TK6720

Library of Congress Classifications For Engineering

Q
Science
TC
Hydraulic engineering
Q180
Operations research
TD
Environmental engineering
Q300-390
Artificial intelligence
TE
Highway engineering
QA
Mathematics
TF
Railroad engineering & operations
QA75-76
Computer Science
TG
Bridge engineering
QA801-939
Analytical mechanics.
Fluid mechanics
TH
Building construction
QC
Physics
TJ
Mechanical Engineering & Machinery
QD
Chemistry
TJ163
Power Resources
QE
Geology
TJ210.2-225
Robotics
R
Medicine
TK
Electrical engineering. Electronics. Nuclear engineering.
R856-857
Biomechanical engineering
TK5101-6720
Telecommunications
T
Technology
TK7800-8360
Electronics
T55.4-60.8
Industrial engineering
TK9001-9401
Nuclear Engineering
T385
Computer graphics
TL
Motor vehicles. Aeronautics. Astronautics
TA
Engineering (general).
Civil engineering
TN
Mining engineering. Metallurgy
TA349-359
Mechanics of engineering
TP
Chemical technology
TA401-492
Materials of engineering & construction
TS
Manufacturing
TA630-820
Structural engineering. Geotechnical engineering
VM
Naval architecture. Marine engineering