Medical and Biomedical Information: Reference

"This invaluable textbook, written by international experts, covers all the main elements of forensic toxicology and analytical toxicology techniques. It also covers the important parts of pharmacokinetics, drug metabolism, chromatography and pharmacology with a particular focus on drugs of abuse. Based on Volume 1 of Clarke's Analysis of Drugs and Poisons, the definitive source of analytical data for drugs and poisons, the chapters have been re-edited and updated for a student audience. Information on drug abuse and postmortem toxicology have been included, and new chapters have been added on. "

"This book is adapted from contributions published in volume 1 of Clarke's analysis of drugs and poisons, 3rd edition."

"Organized by scientific name, the CRC Handbook of Medicinal Spices provides the science behind the folklore of over 60 popular spices. This book presents a chemical analysis of each spice, explains the biological activities of the most important phytochemicals, provides an alphabetical listing of reported indications for each spice, explores the culinary aspects of many medicinal spices, includes folkloric and proven reputations for a given aliment, lists septic organisms killed or whose growth is curbed or arrested by each spice, and offers recipes from around the world for "letting food be your medicine.""--Jacket

Publisher's description: Eminently readable, completely current, and dramatically revised, the new fifteenth edition of Harrison's Principles of internal medicine raises the bar for internal medicine references. Featuring over 90 completely new chapters, HARRISON'S continues to provide the most authoritative record of internal medicine as practiced by the leading experts in the field. And it gives you the one comprehensive database that covers the full spectrum of issues you need to know now - basic science, pathophysiology, presenting clinical signs, diagnosis, and the latest treatment guidelines.

Summarizes the clinical portions of: Harrison's principles of internal medicine, 16th ed (HPIM-16). Presents key features of the diagnosis and treatment of major diseases, with references to the full text of HPIM-16.

A distillation of clinical material from Harrison's principles of internal medicine.
Includes bibliographical references and index.

The trusted landmark cardiology resource thoroughly updated to reflect the latest clinical perspectives Includes DVD with image bank. Through thirteen editions Hursts the Heart has always represented the cornerstone of current scholarship in the discipline. Cardiologists, cardiology fellows and internists from across the globe have relied on its unmatched authority breadth of coverage and clinical relevance to help optimize patient outcomes. The thirteenth edition of Hursts the Heart continues this standard-setting tradition with 19 new chapters and 59 new authors, each of whom are internationally recognized as experts in their respective content areas. Featuring an enhanced reader-friendly design the new edition covers need-to-know clinical advances as well as issues that are becoming increasingly vital to cardiologists worldwide. As in previous editions you will find the most complete overview of cardiology topics available plus a timely new focus on evidence-based medicine health outcomes and health quality.

For nearly three quarters of a century, Nelson Textbook of Pediatrics has been the world's most trusted resource for best approaches to pediatric care. Now in full color for easier referencing, this new edition continues the tradition, incorporating a wealth of exciting updates and changes, ensuring you have access to today's authoritative knowledge to best diagnose and treat every pediatric patient you see. Whether you're treating patients in the office or in the hospital, or preparing for the boards, Nelson Textbook of Pediatrics, 18th Edition is your comprehensive guide to providing the best possible care. - Publisher.

Contains monographs of medications, arranged by family groupings. Intended for health professionals and patients. Entries give such information as chemistry, brand names, pharmacology, and dosages. Miscellaneous indexes. Indications, general indexes.