Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Research Guides

Resources for Alumni: U of I Focused Collections

This guide is here to help connect alumni to resources for research after they have graduated from the University of Idaho.

Special Collections & Archives

The University of Idaho Special Collections & Archives houses documents, photographs, and artifacts related to state, local, and University history, as well as a number of specialized collections, including the International Jazz Collections. The Library's Digital Initiatives Online (see below) offers free public online access to many items in the archives. To ask questions or make an appointment to access materials in the Special Collections Reading Room, use the contact information below.

Phone: (208) 885-0845
Email: libspec@uidaho.edu

Digital Collections

Click the link above to access the online collections digitized by our Digital Initiatives department.

Dissertations and Theses

Use the link below to search University of Idaho dissertations and theses.

If you are unable to come to the library, we can supply University of Idaho produced Thesis & Dissertations in their entirety via Interlibrary Loan. Please submit an Interlibrary Loan request to your public library's Interlibrary Loan department. See the Public Library Tab for more information on Interlibrary Loan.

If the Thesis or Dissertation is only available as a physical copy, you can also request that it be digitized by contacting the Reference Desk. You can find all the digitized University of Idaho Thesis & Dissertations at the link below.

Argonaut

Click the link above to view the current issues of The Argonaut, the U of I student newspaper. The issues at this link span from 2010 to the most recent issue. 

If you are looking for older editions, Digital Initiatives provides access to digitized versions of The Argonaut dating back to the first issue that was published in 1898. To access this collection, click the link below.

Gem of the Mountains Yearbook Collection

Click the link above for digital access to the Gem of the Mountains Yearbook Collection, which includes yearbooks from 1903 to 2004.