LibGuides: Geochemistry: Geochemistry Articles

Finding Popular Articles related to Geochemistry

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
This multi-disciplinary database provides online access to articles from both popular and scholarly publications. To find popular press articles, click on "Magazines" under "Source Type".
Access funded by the State of Idaho through LiLI - Libraries Linking Idaho.
Coverage: 1975-present for some periodicals
Nexis Uni - formerly Lexis-Nexis Academic This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text of recent news articles.
Click here to access Nexis Uni FAQs

Unlimited users

How do I Use Interlibrary Loan?

First time users: set up your ILL account (this need only be done once)
Returning users: log into your ILL account

Locate the book you would like to request using the library catalog.
If the book is not available, or checked, click on Find it, and then Request.
Enter your user name and password.
Verify book request to make sure all necessary fields are complete, and submit.
A record of the request should appear on your account page.

Google Scholar @ UI

Want to use Google Scholar to find articles?

Go to Scholar Settings and click on "Library Links". Type "Idaho" in the search box, and select both "University of Idaho-U Idaho 360 Link" and "Open WorldCat-Library Search". Click on Save. This will allow Google Scholar to cross-check some of our subscriptions and give you full text access with your UI log-in. When searching Google Scholar click on the "U Idaho 360 Link" for full text access.

Finding Scientific Literature in Geochemistry

Web of Science This link opens in a new window
A good starting point for finding articles in major journals from a wide range of scientific disciplines, including geosciences. Also offers cited reference searching.
Science Citation Index 1900-present
Social Sciences Citation Index 1900-present
Arts & Humanities Citation Index 2004-present
Conference Proceedings Citation Index 1994-present
Book Citation Index 2005-present
Emerging Sources Citation Index 2015-present
GeoRef This link opens in a new window
A key resource for finding articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses related to geological sciences. Covers North American geology from 1785 - present; the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 - present. Includes all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey.
Agricultural & Environmental Science Database This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and citations covering the environmental sciences are drawn from over 10,000 scientific journals and thousands of other sources including conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.
Coverage: 1960-present
SciFinder-n This link opens in a new window
Covers all aspects of chemistry, including geochemistry.
Science Direct This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the full-text of articles in journals published by Elsevier Science, such as Geomorphology and Earth and Planetary Science Letters. UI journal subscriptions are indicated by a green icon in the journal listing.

Try our Research Assistance Program

Try our Research Assistance Program!

Schedule a session with a librarian for help finding relevant and high quality information for research papers and projects.

Research Guides

Geochemistry: Geochemistry Articles

Finding Popular Articles related to Geochemistry

How do I Use Interlibrary Loan?

Google Scholar @ UI

Finding Scientific Literature in Geochemistry

Try our Research Assistance Program