Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search for Journal Articles and Extension Publications
This page contains links to article databases and scholarly journals in the University of Idaho Library, as well as Extension publications from every state in the nation.
To use the UI Library's article databases from your Extension site, enter your Net ID at the prompt (Vandal email and password). If you don't know your Net ID, contact ITS (https://help.uidaho.edu/, firstname.lastname@example.org, or 208-885-HELP).
If you have problems connecting into the UI Library article databases, it could be as simple as asking your own systems administrator to allow access through a firewall. The system administrator at your site can configure the firewall to allow your computer to communicate with our servers. For more information on using the UI Library collections remotely, see our Guide to Distance Education.
Links to article databases owned by the UI Library in the areas of Agricultural & Life Sciences and Family & Consumer Sciences.
Using Google Scholar
Are you using Google Scholar to find articles? Go to Scholar Preferences and scroll down to "Library Links." Type "University of Idaho" in the search box, and select both "University of Idaho-U Idaho 360 Link" and "Open WorldCat-Library Search." Scroll down and save changes. This will allow Google Scholar to cross-check our subscription databases and give you full-text access with your UI log-in.
Extention Publication - Idaho
From 1892 to the present.
Open Access Journals
Links to open access journals published in the United States related to Agriculture
Extension Publications - Other States
Interactive education and publications from the National Association of State Universities and Land-Grant Colleges.
Extension Information about Alternatives
Extension Guidesheets from across the U.S. Provided by University of Missouri.
Extension fact sheets and bulletins from every land-grant university in the U.S. and government institutions across Canada
USDA Agricola (all states)
National Agriculture Library catalog. Significant reports only; does not include smaller publications such as fact sheets.