It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The UI Library subscription to Web of Science contains Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index. A good starting point for finding articles in major journals from a wide range of disciplines. Also offers cited reference searching.
Science Citation Index 1900-present
Social Sciences Citation Index 1900-present
Arts & Humanities Citation Index 2004-present
Conference Proceedings Citation Index 1994-present
Book Citation Index 2005-present
Emerging Sources Citation Index 2015-present
Go toScholar Settingsand click on "Library Links". Type "Idaho" in the search box, and select both "Univ of Idaho - Get it" and "Open WorldCat - Library Search". Click on Save. This will allow Google Scholar to cross-check some of our subscriptions and give you full text access with your UI log-in. When searching Google Scholar click on the "Univ of Idaho - Get it" for full text access.
Finding Full Text Articles
While some databases include the full text of articles, others only provide citations. Citations may include the Find It link to help you find full text through other sources.
When an article in a database does not include full text, click on the Find It - Check for Full Text button.
You may be redirected to the article, the journal, the library catalog, or to interlibrary loan.