Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Research Guides

Latah County Historical Resources: Other Resources

Latah County Historical Society


 

Latah County

Historical Society

The Latah County Historical Society works to preserve the heritage of Latah County through  exhibits, educational programs, research facilities, public events, community collaborations, and publications. 

The Historical Society has two locations. The Centennial Annex is the main research facility and houses the historical society's library, archives, offices, and collection storage areas. The McConnell Mansion is a historical landmark that was built in 1886. The building has been transformed into a museum, with areas for hands-on activities and a shop. 

For more information about the Latah County Historical Society, including collection descriptions, locations, and hours, visit the Society's website

Northwest Digital Archives

NWDA

Northwest Digital Archives provides electronic access to descriptions and finding aids for primary sources in the Northwestern United States. Some collections are fully available online through digital reproductions. Finding aids can be searched by category, materials types, repository, and general keywords. For more information, visit the "About" page. 

Idaho State Historical Society Library and Archives

The Idaho State Historical Society is composed of the Idaho State Historical Museum, Idaho State Archives, Idaho State Historic Preservation Office, and Historic Sites Program. The ISHS collections include thousands of artifacts, photographs, maps, and archival records. 

For more information about locations, hours, and collections, visit the ISHS website. 

Repositories of Primary Sources

Repositories of Primary Sources is a website that lists the information for over 5000 organizations worldwide containing primary sources for historical research. Lists are organized alphabetically by country, region, and state. Each entry directly links to the organizations website.

To view the list of Idaho repositories, click HERE