LibGuides: Chemistry: Articles

Additional Databases for Finding Articles in Chemistry

PubMed (Medline) This link opens in a new window
Index to international biomedical literature, 1950-present.
Science Direct This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the full-text of articles in journals published by Elsevier Science, such as Biophysical Chemistry and Bioorganic Chemistry. UI journal subscriptions are indicated by a green icon in the journal listing.
American Chemical Society Publications This link opens in a new window
Search ACS publications.
Dissertations & Theses Full Text (PQDT Global) This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global includes millions of searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world, together with over a million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works.
The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works. Each dissertation published since July 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Simple bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637. Where available, PQDT-Full Text provides 24-page previews of dissertations and theses.
Agricultural & Environmental Science Database This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and citations covering the environmental sciences are drawn from over 10,000 scientific journals and thousands of other sources including conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.
Coverage: 1960-present

Chemistry Journal Abbreviations

CASSI

The CAS Source Index Tool (CASSI) is helpful for identifying chemistry journal titles and abbreviations.

Search by Journal Title, Abbreviation, ISBN, or ISSN.

How do I Use Interlibrary Loan?

First time users: set up your ILL account (this need only be done once)
Returning users: log into your ILL account

Locate the book you would like to request using the library catalog.
If the book is not available, or checked, click on Find it, and then Request.
Enter your user name and password.
Verify book request to make sure all necessary fields are complete, and submit.
A record of the request should appear on your account page.

Research Guides

Chemistry

Finding Full Text Articles

Google Scholar @ UI

Additional Databases for Finding Articles in Chemistry

Chemistry Journal Abbreviations

How do I Use Interlibrary Loan?