It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Index (with links to full-text) with scholarly articles related to psychological topics.
Nearly 4 million bibliographic records
Indexing of more than 2,500 journals, 99% of which are peer-reviewed
Coverage dating back to the 17th and 18th centuries, with extensive coverage from the 1800s to the present
Authored and edited books and book chapters
Dissertations selected from Dissertation Abstracts International (Sections A and B)
Publications from more than 50 countries
Journals published in 29 languages
Full-text journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and allied organizations that cover general psychology as well as specialized basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology.
Contains peer-reviewed journal articles as well as magazines and trade publications in the areas of communications, media, and related disciplines.
CommSearch offered bibliographic and keyword references to 26 journals in communication studies, with coverage extending to the inaugural issue of each -- some from as far back as the early decades of the 20th century. It also included cover-to-cover indices of NCAs six journals (from their first editions to the present), and abstracts from their earliest appearance in NCA journals. Mass Media Articles Index provided citation coverage of over 40,000 articles related to mass media and published in over 60 research journals, as well as major journalism reviews, recent encyclopedias, and handbooks in the area of communications studies. In addition, Communication & Mass Media Complete offers full text for over 200 titles and contains citation coverage for additional sources.
Designed for novices and professionals alike, this database contains full-text reviews for test products in psychology, education, business and leadership. In addition, it provides a bibliography of English and Spanish-language tests.
* Full-text reviews of more than 3,000 contemporary testing instruments *All previous editions of the yearbook dating back to 1938, providing more than 10,000 full-text reviews *Tests In Print (TIP), a bibliographic database to all known commercially available English-language tests currently in print *Pruebas Publicadas en Español (PPE), a bibliographical database that provides descriptions of more than 570 Spanish-language tests
Library Databases:Use these resources to search for your topic in multiple journals at once.
Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. To get the full-text of articles, click the three parallel horizontal lines, then click 'Settings' and 'Library Links,' search for 'University of Idaho', and click 'Save.'
Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
Science Citation Index 1900-present
Social Sciences Citation Index 1900-present
Arts & Humanities Citation Index 2004-present
Conference Proceedings Citation Index 1994-present
Book Citation Index 2005-present
Emerging Sources Citation Index 2015-present
Use Interlibrary Loan
Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a Library service that allows you to request materials, such as articles or books, that are neither owned by the UI Library nor available through Summit.