LibGuides: Communication Studies: Find Articles

Journals

Communication and Critical/Cultural Studies
Click on "EBSCOhost Communication & Mass Media Complete" link to search for recent articles.
Communication Monographs
Click the "Taylor & Francis Journals Complete" link to search for recent articles.
Communication Research
Click on the "SAGE Premier 2020" link to search for recent articles.
Human Communication Research
Click the "Oxford University Press Journals" link to search for recent articles.
Journal of Applied Communication Research
Click the "EBSCOhost Communication & Mass Media Complete" link to search for recent articles.
Quarterly Journal of Speech
Click on the "Taylor & Francis Journals Complete" link to search for recent articles.

Human Relations
Click the "SAGE Premier 2020" link to search for recent articles.
Journal of Applied Psychology
Click the "EBSCOhost PsycARTICLES" link to search for recent articles.
Journal of Family Communication
Click the "EBSCOhost Communication & Mass Media Complete" link to search for recent articles.
Journal of Nonverbal Behavior
Click the "SpringerLINK Optimum LYRASIS 2017 Journal collection" link to search for recent articles.
Journal of Research in Personality
Click on the "Elsevier ScienceDirect Journals" link to search for recent articles.
Journal of Social and Personal Relationships
Click the "SAGE Premier 2020" link to search for recent articles.

Academy of Management Review
Click the "EBSCOhost Business Source Premier" link to search for recent articles.
Administrative Science Quarterly
Click on the "EBSCOhost Business Source Premier" link to search for recent articles.
Business and Professional Communication Quarterly
Click the "SAGE Premier 2020" link to search for recent articles.
Journal of Public Relations Research
Click the "EBSCOhost Communication & Mass Media Complete" link to search for recent articles.
Management Communication Quarterly
Click the "SAGE Premier 2020" link to search for recent articles.

Group Analysis
Click the "SAGE Premier 2020" link to search for recent articles.
Group & Organization Management
Click the "SAGE Premier 2020" link to search for recent articles.
Group Dynamics: Theory, Research, and Practice
Click the "EBSCOhost PsycARTICLES" link to search for recent articles.
Group Processes & Intergroup Relations
Click the "SAGE Premier 2020" link to search for recent articles.
Small Group Research
Click the "SAGE Premier 2020" link to search for recent articles.

Critical Studies in Media Communication
Click the "Taylor & Francis Journals Complete" link to search for recent articles.
Journalism & Mass Communication Quarterly
Click the "SAGE Premier 2020" link to search for recent articles.
Television & New Media
Click the "SAGE Premier 2020" link to search for recent articles.

Convergence: The International Journal of Research into New Media Technologies
Click the "SAGE Premier 2020" link to search for recent articles.
Cyberpsychology, Behavior, and Social Networking
Click the "PubMed Central" link to search for recent articles.
Journal of Computer-Mediated Communication
Click the "Free E- Journals" link or the "DOAJ Directory of Open Access Journals" link to search for recent articles.
Journal of Magazine and New Media Research
Click the "EBSCOhost Communication & Mass Media Complete" link to search for recent articles.
New Media & Society
Click on the "SAGE Premier 2020" link to search for recent articles.

Library Databases: Use these resources to search for your topic in multiple journals at once.

PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Index (with links to full-text) with scholarly articles related to psychological topics.
Weekly updates
Nearly 4 million bibliographic records
Indexing of more than 2,500 journals, 99% of which are peer-reviewed
Coverage dating back to the 17th and 18th centuries, with extensive coverage from the 1800s to the present
Authored and edited books and book chapters
Dissertations selected from Dissertation Abstracts International (Sections A and B)
Publications from more than 50 countries
Journals published in 29 languages
PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
Full-text journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and allied organizations that cover general psychology as well as specialized basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology.
Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains peer-reviewed journal articles as well as magazines and trade publications in the areas of communications, media, and related disciplines.
CommSearch offered bibliographic and keyword references to 26 journals in communication studies, with coverage extending to the inaugural issue of each -- some from as far back as the early decades of the 20th century. It also included cover-to-cover indices of NCAs six journals (from their first editions to the present), and abstracts from their earliest appearance in NCA journals. Mass Media Articles Index provided citation coverage of over 40,000 articles related to mass media and published in over 60 research journals, as well as major journalism reviews, recent encyclopedias, and handbooks in the area of communications studies. In addition, Communication & Mass Media Complete offers full text for over 200 titles and contains citation coverage for additional sources.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print Internacional This link opens in a new window
Designed for novices and professionals alike, this database contains full-text reviews for test products in psychology, education, business and leadership. In addition, it provides a bibliography of English and Spanish-language tests.
* Full-text reviews of more than 3,000 contemporary testing instruments
*All previous editions of the yearbook dating back to 1938, providing more than 10,000 full-text reviews
*Tests In Print (TIP), a bibliographic database to all known commercially available English-language tests currently in print
*Pruebas Publicadas en Español (PPE), a bibliographical database that provides descriptions of more than 570 Spanish-language tests

Library Databases: Use these resources to search for your topic in multiple journals at once.

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for scholarly and peer-reviewed journals within various disciplines.
Access funded by the State of Idaho through LiLI - Libraries Linking Idaho.
Coverage: 1975-present for some periodicals
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Includes academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. JSTOR is very useful if you are interested in historic content.
Sage Journals This link opens in a new window
Search within over 670 journals in the social sciences, humanities, science, and technology.

Google Scholar
Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. To get the full-text of articles, click the three parallel horizontal lines, then click 'Settings' and 'Library Links,' search for 'University of Idaho', and click 'Save.'

Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
Science Citation Index 1900-present
Social Sciences Citation Index 1900-present
Arts & Humanities Citation Index 2004-present
Conference Proceedings Citation Index 1994-present
Book Citation Index 2005-present
Emerging Sources Citation Index 2015-present

Research Guides

Communication Studies: Find Articles

Journals

Databases for Communication Studies

Request an Article via Interlibrary Loan