Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This guide is intended to connect Idaho residents to trustworthy health information. All resources are freely accessible online. The above tabs can help you find resources on:
Idaho Department of Health and Welfare
Health Resources: Start Here
Alt Health Watch
Focuses on many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
Did you know as an Idaho resident you have access to free high-quality information and research?
LiLI (Libraries Linking Idaho) provides online resources with full-text articles from magazines, professional journals, newspapers, and reference books. Such resources are brought to you by the Idaho Commission for Libraries with support from Idaho State. Listed below are selected health databases supplied by LiLI:
Consumer Health Complete
Contains health reference books, encyclopedias, consumer health related periodicals, and numerous other types of information, including animations, videos, images, diagrams, and health reports. Content covers all areas of health and wellness from mainstream wellness to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated medicine.
Health Source: Consumer Edition
With this consumer-health database, discover healthy nutritional guidelines or search for the latest treatments for cancer. Health topics covered include the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
This Spanish language database contains the complete table of contents and PDF full text for 120 peer-reviewed medical journals in native Spanish. A wide range of topics are covered including neuroscience, cardiology, nephrology, biomedicine, clinical research, pediatrics, human reproduction, clinical pathology, cancer research, and hematology.
A comprehensive database providing citations and abstracts for articles in health, human biology, medicine, veterinary science and related fields. Many Medline articles are available only at other libraries and need to be ordered through interlibrary loan. Also see PubMed and FirstSearch Medline versions.