Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Online Reference Sources
Oxford Encyclopedia of Empirical International Relations Theory
Provides an authoritative overview of the central approaches, methodologies, and topics of the field. Its comprehensive examination of both classic and emerging theories underscores the breadth and depth of international relations theory today.
Handbook of International Relations
Reviews the historical, philosophical, analytical and normative roots to the International Studies discipline and the key contemporary topics of research and debate today.
International Studies Encyclopedia
Includes peer-reviewed essays focusing on the most important topics and issues related to international studies, including diplomacy, nationalism, human rights, foreign policy, political geography, etc.
Middle East Conflict
Provides a comprehensive and objective overview of the people, events, and documents that are key to understanding the complex relationships of the countries and cultures of the Middle East.
Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures & Daily Life
Covers cultural groups in Asia, Europe, the Americas and Africa. Each volume is organized by continent, covering history, politics, customs, religion, education, human rights issues, teen life, and more.
Worldmark Encyclopedia of the Nations
Information on 194 countries and dependencies across the United Nations, Africa, the Americas, Asia & Oceania, and Europe. Entries discuss a variety of topics, from banking and securities to climate, from government data to demographic statistics. Also includes biographical essays on national leaders.
Print Reference Sources
|American Foreign Relations Since 1600: A Guide to the Literature
||UI Library Main Stacks (4th Floor), E183.7.A44 2003
|Britannica Book of the Year (World Affairs & World Data for current country data)
||UI Library Main Stacks (4th Floor), AE5 .E364
|Countries and their Cultures
||Online; UI Library Reference Collection, Ref GN307.C68 2000
|Encyclopedia of American Foreign Policy
||Online; UI Library Reference Collection, Ref E183.7.E52 2002
|Encyclopedia of Modern Ethnic Conflicts
||UI Library Main Stacks (4th Floor), GN496.E56 2003
|Global Agenda: Issues before the United Nations
||UI Library Main Stacks (3rd Floor), JX1977.A1U5244
|Princeton Encyclopedia of the World Economy
||Online; UI Library Main Stacks (3rd Floor), HF1373.P75 2009
|Statesman's Yearbook: Statistical & Historical Annual of the States of the World
||UI Library Reference Collection, Ref JA51.S7
|World at Risk: A Global Issues Sourcebook
||UI Library Main Stacks (3rd Floor), JZ1242.W67
|Yearbook of the United Nations
||Online; UI Library Book Storage JX1977.A37Y4