Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Electronic Databases for K-12 Students
Let elementary children search for magazine articles, news stories, images, and more. Filter by date and lexile range.
Primary Search provides full text for more than 50 popular, magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as 1989.
Middle Search Plus
Contains full text for more than 150 popular, middle school magazines, biographies, historical essays, pamphlets, images, maps, and flags. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 200 magazines. Lexile range information is available.
Designed specifically for high school libraries, this database provides full text for over 500 popular general interest and current events publications, pamphlets, reference books, biographies, primary source documents, maps, and images with information dating back as far as 1975 for key magazines.
Novelist K-8 Plus
Help young readers find just the right books for their reading levels and interests with the new Novelist K-8 Plus! Also includes book lists by subject.
Free Online Resources
Civics Renewal network
The Civics Renewal Network is a consortium of nonpartisan, nonprofit organizations committed to strengthening civic life in the U.S. by increasing the quality of civics education in our nation's schools and by improving accessibility to high-quality, no-cost learning materials. On the Civics Renewal Network site, teachers can find the best resources of these organizations, searchable by subject, grade, resource type, standards, and teaching strategy.