Skip to Main Content

Ask Us

Research Guides

EDCI 201 - Contexts of Education: General Reference and eReference

L&C and Movement Sciences

For more reference resources, visit the LibGuides for Leadership & Counseling and Movement Sciences.

General Education and Theory

Learning Theories by David C. Leonard
Call Number: LB15.L4695 2002
ISBN: 1573564133
Publication Date: 2002-12-30

Encyclopedia of Education Research by Melanie L. Falese
Call Number: Ref LB1028.E565 2012
Publication Date: 2011-01-01
International Education by Daniel Ness (Editor); Chia-ling Lin (Editor); Immanuel Ness
Call Number: Ref LB15.I565 2013
Publication Date: 2013-02-26
The Handbook of Educational Theories by Beverly J. Irby
Call Number: LB14.7 .H3636 2013
Publication Date: 2012-09-01
21st Century Education by Thomas L. Good (Editor)
Publication Date: 2008-10-02

C&I Specific

Handbook of Curriculum Development by Limon E. Kattington (Editor)
Call Number: LB2806.15.H26 2010
Publication Date: 2010-08-01
Encyclopedia of Curriculum Studies by Craig Kridel (Editor)
Call Number: Ref LB2806.15.E48 2010
Publication Date: 2010-02-16
Encyclopedia of Bilingual Education by Josué M. González (Editor)
Publication Date: 2008-06-05
Encyclopedia of School Psychology by Steven W. Lee (Editor)
Publication Date: 2005-04-27
The Complete Learning Disabilities Handbook by Joan M. Harwell; Rebecca Williams Jackson
Call Number: LC4704.H378 2008
Publication Date: 2008-10-20
Handbook of Research on Science Education by Sandra K. Abell (Editor); Norman G. Lederman (Editor)
Call Number: Q181.H149 2007
Publication Date: 2007-01-30

Special Education

Special Education

The SAGE Handbook of Special Education by Lani Florian (Editor)
Publication Date: 2013-12-27
Handbook of Special Education by James M. Kauffman (Editor); Daniel P. Hallahan (Editor)
Call Number: LC3965.H26 2011
Publication Date: 2011-04-04
Encyclopedia of Giftedness, Creativity, and Talent by Barbara Kerr (Editor)
ISBN: 1452266123
Publication Date: 2009-06-17
Handbook of Learning Disabilities, Second Edition by H. Lee Swanson (Editor); Karen R. Harris (Editor); Steve Graham (Editor)
Publication Date: 2013-01-16
Special Educational Needs, Inclusion and Diversity by Norah Frederickson; Tony Cline
Publication Date: 2009-04-01

Use Primo to find more information about specific disabilities.

Social, Culture, and Legal

Encyclopedia of the Social and Cultural Foundations of Education by Eugene F. Provenzo (Editor); John Philip Renaud (Editor)
Publication Date: 2008-10-29
Encyclopedia of Diversity in Education by James A. Banks (Editor)
Call Number: Ref LC1099.E38 2012
Publication Date: 2012-05-24
Encyclopedia of Education Law by Charles J. Russo (Editor)
Call Number: KF4117.E53 2008
Publication Date: 2008-06-27
Handbook of Social Justice in Education by Therese Quinn; William Ayers (Editor); David Stovall (Editor)
Publication Date: 2008-12-17
Handbook of Latinos and Education by Enrique G. Murillo
Call Number: LC2669.H36 2010
Publication Date: 2009-12-15