Research in AVS 450 - AVS 450 - Issues in Animal Agriculture

About This Guide

Welcome to the guide for conducting research in AVS 450, Issues in Animal Agriculture. The information below will help you find scholarly articles, books and quality websites for your papers and projects in this course.

Goverment Websites

Agriculture News

Article Databases

Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
Wide subject range of academic and popular articles. Many, but not all, are available in full text.
Agricola (EBSCO)
Covers agriculture, animal sciences, animal nutrition. From the National Agricultural Library.

Fish, Fisheries and Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide This link opens in a new window
Covers ichthyology, fisheries, aquaculture and aquatic biology.
Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide This link opens in a new window
Covers wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians.

CAB Direct
Covers animal science and nutrition and more
CQ Reseacher
Analyzes current issues
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Covers today's hot social issues. Explore issues from all perspectives.
Science Direct
A leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters
Web of Science
Covers journal literature in scientific disciplines

Books

Browse our print collection of Animal and Vet Science books in the Main Stacks on 2nd and 3rd floors.

Description	Call #
Agricultural economics	HD1401
Rural sociology	HT401-485
Genetics	QH426-470
Reproduction	QH471-489
Zoology	QL
Physiology	QP
Microbiology	QR
Transmission of disease (including zoonoses)	RA639-642
Agriculture	S
Plant and crop science	SB
Animal science	SF
Aquaculture	SH