Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Premier and other Ebsco databases
You can search several databases from the company Ebsco at once, including the very useful and interdisciplinary "Academic Search Premier," by clicking below and selecting the relevant databases.
Ebsco List of Databases
Use this choice when you want to see the list of all available Ebscohost databases and wish to search more than one at once. A tutorial for basic searching of Ebsco databases can be found here
Here are recommended databases to check to research topics related to sacred journey:
- Academic Search Premier
- Humanities International Index
- Philosopher's Index
- Religion and Philosophy Collection
Other Recommended Databases
This database abstracts and indexes the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers and working papers. Cited references are included for many journal articles.
Complete image backfiles for over 2200 titles in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The UI subscription includes all JSTOR titles with the exception of the Ireland Collection and 19th Century British Pamphlets. With a few exceptions, JSTOR titles do not include current issues. There is a moving wall of 3-5 years, depending on title, for which the latest issues are not available. Complete title list
eHRAF World Cultures and Archaeology
eHRAF World Cultures
The eHRAF World Cultures is a cross-cultural database that contains information on all aspects of cultural and social life. The annually-growing eHRAF database is unique in that the information is organized by cultures and ethnic groups and the full-text documents are subject-indexed at the paragraph level.
eHRAF Archaeology is an online cross-cultural database containing information on world prehistory. This unique, annually-growing eHRAF database is organized by archaeological traditions and the full-text sources are subject-indexed at the paragraph level
Finding Full Text Articles
While some databases include the full text of articles, others only provide citations. Citations may include the Find It link to help you find full text through other sources.
When an article in a database does not include full text, click on the "Find It" link:
You may be redirected to the article, to the library catalog, or to interlibrary loan.
Below is an example of an article that is available online. Clicking on one of the links after "Full text available at" will take you to the article.
If you have any problems, ask a librarian for help.