It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Scholarly index providing citations and abstracts of international journal articles and current chapter and book coverage.
Nearly 4 million bibliographic records
Indexing of more than 2,500 journals, 99% of which are peer-reviewed
Coverage dating back to the 17th and 18th centuries, with extensive coverage from the 1800s to the present
Authored and edited books and book chapters
Dissertations selected from Dissertation Abstracts International (Sections A and B)
Publications from more than 50 countries
Journals published in 29 languages
The Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection provides access to nearly 400 full text publications, including more than 500 peer-reviewed journals. The database covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. In addition to the full text, citation and abstracts are provided for all journals in the collection.
All full text publications included in this database are indexed in PsycINFO. Subset of Academic Search Premier and overlaps our other psychology databases. Updated daily. Access funded by the State of Idaho through LiLI (Libraries Linking Idaho).
The UI Library subscription to Web of Science contains Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index. The Science Citation Index Expanded is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences.
It fully indexes 5,900 major journals across 150 scientific disciplines and includes all cited references captured from indexed articles. The Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. It fully indexes more than 1,725 journals across 50 social sciences disciplines, and it indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 3,300 of the worldï¿½s leading scientific and technical journals. Many of the citations in both indexes contain abstracts and some will also contain a link to the full-text of the article.
This database abstracts and indexes the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers and working papers. Cited references are included for many journal articles.
Comprehensive architecture & design index which includes citations to articles published in over 2,500 international architecture journals. Many citations are not indexed in other databases, and full-text may only be available in journals to which the University of Idaho does not subscribe, so be aware that InterLibrary Loan may be necessary in some cases.
"Integrates online versions of GreenSpec product listings, articles about green buildings, peer-to-peer comments, and more than 250 project case studies. This information is searchable and cross-referenced by CSI MasterFormat division, LEED™ credit, or green topic. Each article, product listing, and case study also lists related content and information sources".
Urban Studies Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
This alternative health database provides full text for more than 160 publications in the collection, including full text for many peer-reviewed journals. Alt HealthWatch provides in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine. - Access funded by the State of Idaho through LiLI - Libraries Linking Idaho.
Provides access to nearly 600 scholarly full text journals, including more than 450 peer-reviewed journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are citations and abstracts for nearly 650 journals. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong. Updated daily. - Access funded by the State of Idaho through LiLI - Libraries Linking Idaho.
The National Library of Medicine's search service, PubMed provides access to millions of citations and abstracts in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, and other related databases, with links to participating online journals.
Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions.
Science Citation Index 1900-present
Social Sciences Citation Index 1900-present
Arts & Humanities Citation Index 2004-present
Conference Proceedings Citation Index 1994-present
Book Citation Index 2005-present
Emerging Sources Citation Index 2015-present
Google Scholar @ UI
Want to use Google Scholar to find articles?
Go to Scholar Preferences and scroll down to "Library Links". Type "University of Idaho" in the search box, and select both "University of Idaho-U Idaho 360 Link" and "Open WorldCat-Library Search". Scroll down and save changes. This will allow Google Scholar to cross-check some of our subscriptions and give you full-text access with your UI log-in.