It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
AGRICOLA (AGRICultural OnLine Access), a database produced by the National Agricultural Library (NAL), consists of two subsets of records. The first contains citations for journal articles that include abstracts. The second consists of bibliographic records describing monographs, serials, audiovisual materials and online content from around the world. AGRICOLA includes but is not limited to resources available in the library. The database contains 5,200,000+s records and includes printed works from as far back as the 15th century.
Fully searchable and browsable technical documents published by the American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers. Includes: Annual Meeting Papers; Applied Engineering in Agriculture; ASABE Standards; Biological Engineering Transactions, Journal of Agriculture Safety and Health; Resource Magazine; Transactions of ASABE
CAB Abstracts Archives (1900-1973).
Subjects covered include animal science; crop protection; plant science; parasitology; human and animal nutrition; natural resources and ecology; forestry, forest products and agroforesty; soil science; rural development, tourism and economics; food science and food products; biotechnology; and agricultural engineering. Some full-text content is available on the CABDirect platform.
The most comprehensive index in engineering with over 22 million indexed records from 77 countries across 190 engineering disciplines. The coverage is worldwide and includes all areas of engineering. Provides citations and abstracts of information from journals, books, conference proceedings, patents, and technical reports from companies. The UI Library subscribes to the backfile which adds coverage from 1884-1968.
This database includes the renowned AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. This database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources covering such topics as the effects of pollution on people and animals and environmental action and policy responses.
NTIS serves as the largest central resource for government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information available today. NTIS gives access to approximately 3 million publications covering over 350 subject areas.
Online access to more than 500 titles in "numerous content areas, including Bioengineering, Power & Energy, and Communication Technologies, among other growing areas of research". Coverage: 1974-2012
Inspec is created by the IET (Institution of Engineering and Techology). Includes abstracts and indexing to the world's scientific and technical papers in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computing and information technology.
Containing over 11 million records, Inspec provides coverage from over 5,000 journals, 2,500 conference proceedings as well as numerous books, dissertations and reports. In addition to the core subject areas, Inspec also provides significant coverage of related disciplines such as materials science, oceanography, nuclear engineering, geophysics, and biomedical engineering.
Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions.
Science Citation Index 1900-present
Social Sciences Citation Index 1900-present
Arts & Humanities Citation Index 2004-present
Conference Proceedings Citation Index 1994-present
Book Citation Index 2005-present
Emerging Sources Citation Index 2015-present
Search the Library Catalog
Search for books, ebooks, DVDs, and more
Tips for Searching the Library Catalog:
Choose the search scope by selecting either UI + Summit + Articles (all materials); UI + Summit (items owned by UI and member libraries); or UI Library Only(items owned only by the UI Library).
Limiting your search: Start with a basic search and once you find a book that seems to be about your topic, you can use the format and/orother options located on the left to further narrow your search.
On the Advanced Search page, the year, language, and location (to name a few options) of items can be limited.
Subject headings can be a great way to narrow in on your topic.
![University of Idaho Library [logo]](https://www.lib.uidaho.edu/media/images/ui_library_horizontal.png)