It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Offers comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 40 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences including Economics. Coverage includes access to all published Annual Reviews, with backfile access from v. 1 to present.
The most comprehensive index in engineering with over 9 million references. The coverage is worldwide and includes all areas of engineering. Provides citations and abstracts of information from journals, books, conference proceedings, patents, and technical reports from companies. The UI Library subscribes to the backfile which adds coverage from 1884-1968.
PQDT-Full Text includes millions of searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world, together with over a million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works.
The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works. Each dissertation published since July 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Simple bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637. Where available, PQDT-Full Text provides 24-page previews of dissertations and theses.
Abstracts and citations covering the environmental sciences are drawn from over 10,000 scientific journals and thousands of other sources including conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.
Covering more than 100 of the world's leading organic chemistry journals, Index Chemicus® is text- and substructure-searchable, and offers full graphical summaries, important reaction diagrams, and complete bibliographic information Coverage: 1994 - present
Provides access to scientific and technical papers in physics, including geophysics.
Containing over 11 million records, Inspec provides coverage from over 5,000 journals, 2,500 conference proceedings as well as numerous books, dissertations and reports. In addition to the core subject areas, Inspec also provides significant coverage of related disciplines such as materials science, oceanography, nuclear engineering, geophysics, and biomedical engineering.
The most comprehensive database for scholarly research in chemistry. Provides access to the Chemical Abstracts database. In addition to keyword, subject and author searching, you may also search by chemical structure, chemical formula, CAS Registry number and patent number; search Medline at the same time that you search Chemical Abstracts; and look at the tables of contents of journals indexed by Chemical Abstracts.
SciTech Connect contains all the full-text documents and citations previously found in Information Bridge and Energy Citations Database. Documents coverage includes energy-related citations created and/or collected by OSTI. There are over 2.5 million citations, including citations to 1.4 million journal articles. SciTech Connect also has over 313,000 full-text DOE sponsored STI reports. Most reports are post-1991.
Web of Science contains the Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index. The Science Citation Index Expanded is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences. It fully indexes thousands of major journals across 150 scientific disciplines and includes all cited references captured from indexed articles.
Science Citation Index 1900-present
Social Sciences Citation Index 1900-present
Arts & Humanities Citation Index 2004-present
Conference Proceedings Citation Index 1994-present
Book Citation Index 2005-present
Emerging Sources Citation Index 2015-present
Go to Scholar Preferences and scroll down to "Library Links". Type "University of Idaho" in the search box, and select both "University of Idaho-U Idaho 360 Link" and "Open WorldCat-Library Search". Scroll down and save changes. This will allow Google Scholar to cross-check some of our subscriptions and give you full-text access with your UI log-in.