It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A good general index to start your research. This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 3,600 scholarly publications, including full text for more than 2,700 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study.
Try adding the term biography or autobiography to your search terms to see if you get better results.
JSTORComplete image backfiles for over 2200 titles in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The UI subscription includes all JSTOR titles with the exception of the Ireland Collection and 19th Century British Pamphlets. With a few exceptions, JSTOR titles do not include current issues. There is a moving wall of 3-5 years, depending on title, for which the latest issues are not available. Complete title list.
Literature Resource Center (Gale)Literature Resource Center lets users explore biographical and critical information, historical context, and much more in a single search interface.
The database incorporates much of the well-known Gale literature reference series and includes: Contemporary Authors Online: Biographies on 110,000 authors since 1900; Contemporary Literary Criticism Select Online: Biographies and critical articles on more than 700 authors active since 1960; Dictionary of Literary Biography Online: Biocritical essays on more than 6500 authors; selected essays from the Gale literary criticism series including Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism, Short Story Criticism, Childrens Literature Review, etc.; selections from Drama for Students, Novels for Students, Shakespeare for Students, etc.; the full text of Merriam Websters Encyclopedia of Literature; as well as additional information on the 2500 most-studied authors and 4,952 plot summaries for the most-studied titles.
Project MUSEOffers nearly 250 quality journal titles from 40 scholarly publishers covering the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others. Includes basic and advanced search. Can browse by collection or journal title. Complete title list at: http://muse.jhu.edu/journals/.
Getting Your Article
What is Interlibrary Loan?
Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is service that allows for the worldwide sharing of library materials. This service is available for faculty, staff, and currently enrolled students.
How do I Request a Library Item Using Interlibrary Loan?
![University of Idaho Library [logo]](https://www.lib.uidaho.edu/media/images/ui_library_horizontal.png)