It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Full Online Access to Regional and National Newspapers
If you are looking for full access to current news articles in national newspapers, the New York Times and Wall Street Journal are available electronically to UI affiliates. If you are off-campus, you will be asked to log in with your NetID and password.
Nexis Uni™ (formerly Lexis Nexis Academic) includes full-text access to local, national, and international newspapers; television and radio broadcasts; newswires and blogs; legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes; and business information on U.S. and international companies and executives.
Contains comprehensive full text for major newspapers as well as television and radio news transcripts.
The database contains comprehensive full text for major newspapers such as New York Times (from January 1985 to present), Christian Science Monitor, San Francisco Chronicle, The Sydney Morning Herald (Australia), The Times (UK), Toronto Star, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times (DC) and others. Also contains nearly 913,000 television and radio news transcripts, including ABC News (American Broadcasting Company), ABC (Australian Broadcasting Corporation), CBC (Canadian Broadcasting Corporation), CBS News, CNBC, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, MSNBC, National Public Radio, PBS and more. Access funded by the State of Idaho through LiLI - Libraries Linking Idaho.