Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Research Guides

Ebooks : Library Subscriptions Ebooks

Searching for Ebooks

To find ebooks from any of the collections below, please use the library's catalog PRIMO to search.  You can then use the "Resource Type" facet on the left side of the screen to limit to just ebooks. 

Ebook Facet

Subscription Ebook Resources

VENDORS      INFO LIMITATIONS

 

Use Ebook Central to quickly and easily find relevant ebooks and chapters; read online; search within the ebook; and highlight, take notes and bookmark pages in your online copy, stored on your bookshelf for you. You can also share your research with others, download ebooks and chapters to your laptop or mobile device, and more.

Download to eReader: Adobe Digital Editions

PDF: No

DRM: None

Max Simultaneous Users: Unlimited  

User Account Required: No

     EBSCO eBooks provide a wide array of ebooks related to many different disciplines. 

Download to eReader: Adobe Digital Editions

PDF: Yes

DRM: Some

Max Simultaneous Users: Unlimited 

User Account Required: Yes, to download only

 

Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO) provides access to the digital images of every page of 150,000 books published during the 18th Century. With full-text searching of approximately 33 million pages, ECCO allows researchers new methods of access to publications in the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science and more.

PDF: Some

DRM: None

Max Simultaneous Users: Unlimited 

User Account Required: No

Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

PDF: Yes

DRM: None

Max Simultaneous Users: Unlimited 

User Account Required: No

The largest IEEE book publishing division, IEEE-Wiley provides technical books in all the fields served by IEEE and includes original monographs, edited volumes, and reference works for the engineering community, as well as introductory technology books intended for the general public.

PDF: Yes

DRM: None

Max Simultaneous Users: Unlimited 

User Account Required: No

The Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET) is an international publisher offering specialized engineering and technology content. Subject areas include radar, power and energy, control engineering, telecommunications and the management and history of technology. The IET Digital Library provides access to over 475 eBooks from 1979-2016.

PDF: Yes

DRM: None

Max Simultaneous Users: Unlimited 

User Account Required: No

iG Library plus is the third generation of IG Publishing eBook platform. Its versatile search tools and intuitive interface greatly helps users explore the content from huge collections. The powerful index server supports multi-language content, full-text search and clustering engine to help users relevant most relevant results.

Download to eReader: iViewer

PDF: Yes

DRM: None

Max Simultaneous Users: Unlimited 

User Account Required: No

Oxford Reference Online brings together language and subject reference works from one of the world's biggest reference publishers into a single cross- searchable resource. The Premium Collection offers over 170 fully-indexed, cross-searchable dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press.

PDF: No

DRM: None

Max Simultaneous Users: Unlimited 

User Account Required: No

Online access to over 6,500 e-books in the disciplines of History, Political Science, Archaeology & Anthropology, and US Regional Studies.

PDF: Yes

DRM: None

Max Simultaneous Users: Unlimited 

User Account Required: No

The SAGE Knowledge platform hosts more than 300 authoritative, award-winning, interdisciplinary handbooks and encyclopedias across the social sciences.

PDF: Yes

DRM: None

Max Simultaneous Users: Unlimited 

User Account Required: No

SAGE Research Methods supports beginning and advanced researchers in every step of a research project, from writing a research question, choosing a method, gathering and analyzing data, to writing up and publishing the findings.

PDF: Yes

DRM: None

Max Simultaneous Users: Unlimited 

User Account Required: No

Science Direct eBooks provide full-text access to books in the physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities. 

PDF: Yes

DRM: None

Max Simultaneous Users: Unlimited 

User Account Required: No

Offers accurate reproductions of high quality Springer print book publications in the disciplines of Biomedical & Life Sciences, Chemistry & Materials Science, Earth & Environmental Science, and Mathematics & Statistics.

PDF: Yes

DRM: None

Max Simultaneous Users: Unlimited 

User Account Required: No

Access over 62,000 ebooks from across the Humanities, Social Sciences, Education, Behavioural Sciences, Built Environment and Law.

Download to eReader: FileOpen

PDF: Yes

DRM: None

Max Simultaneous Users: Unlimited 

User Account Required: No

Access over 20,000 ebooks from across all disciplines and subjects. 

PDF: Yes

DRM: None

Max Simultaneous Users: Unlimited 

User Account Required: No