Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Research Guides

Soil Science: Journals

Soil Science Journals

Below are a sample of journals owned by the University of Idaho library, related to the subject of Soil Science. Journals may contain both popular and scholarly sources (magazine, journal, and newspaper articles).  For a full list, visit Journals.

Finding Full Text Articles

While some databases include the full text of articles, others only provide citations. Citations may include the Find It link to help you find full text through other sources.

When an article in a database does not include full text, click on the "Find It" link: 

Find It icon

You may be redirected to the article, to the library catalog, or to interlibrary loan.

Below is an example of an article that is available online. Clicking on one of the links after "Full text available at" will take you to the article.

Image from the library catalog of the green "fulltext available" link

Image of the "Full text available at" link

If you have any problems, ask a librarian for help.

How do I Use Interlibrary Loan?

  1. Locate the book you would like to request using the library catalog.
  2. If the book is not available, or checked, click on Find it, and then Request.
  3. Enter your user name and password.
  4. Verify book request to make sure all necessary fields are complete, and submit.
  5. A record of the request should appear on your account page.