It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A good starting point for finding scientific articles in major journals from a wide range of scientific disciplines, including statistics. Also offers cited reference searching
Science Citation Index 1900-present
Social Sciences Citation Index 1900-present
Arts & Humanities Citation Index 2004-present
Conference Proceedings Citation Index 1994-present
Book Citation Index 2005-present
Emerging Sources Citation Index 2015-present
Complete image backfiles for over 2200 titles in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The UI subscription includes all JSTOR titles with the exception of the Ireland Collection and 19th Century British Pamphlets. With a few exceptions, JSTOR titles do not include current issues. There is a moving wall of 3-5 years, depending on title, for which the latest issues are not available. Complete title list.
Includes millions of searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world, together with over a million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works.
The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works. Each dissertation published since July 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Simple bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637. Where available, PQDT-Full Text provides 24-page previews of dissertations and theses.
Go toScholar Settingsand click on "Library Links". Type "Idaho" in the search box, and select both "Univ of Idaho - Get it" and "Open WorldCat - Library Search". Click on Save. This will allow Google Scholar to cross-check some of our subscriptions and give you full text access with your UI log-in. When searching Google Scholar click on the "Univ of Idaho - Get it" for full text access.
Finding Full Text Articles
While some databases include the full text of articles, others only provide citations. Citations may include the Find It link to help you find full text through other sources.
When an article in a database does not include full text, click on the Find It - Check for Full Text button.
You may be redirected to the article, the journal, the library catalog, or to interlibrary loan.