OSTI.GOV This link opens in a new window
OSTI.GOV contains over 70 years of energy-related research results and citations collected by OSTI. It includes journal articles/accepted manuscripts and related metadata, technical reports, scientific research datasets and collections, scientific software, patents, conference and workshop papers, books and theses, and multimedia funded by DOE through a grant, contract, cooperative agreement, or similar type of funding mechanism from the 1940s to today. This collection continues to grow as new scientific and technical information resulting from DOE research becomes available.
With nearly 3 million citations, OSTI.GOV includes citations to 1.5 million journal articles, one million of which have digital object identifiers (DOIs) linking to full-text articles on publishers' websites. Additionally, OSTI.GOV holds over 445,000 full-text DOE-funded reports.
OSTI.GOV also provides information about Office of Scientific and Technical Information and its other search tools, services, and operations. It includes information about OSTI’s organization, leadership, and strategic plan; policy and guidance regarding the management and submission of DOE-funded R&D research results to OSTI; technical support for submitting research results using OSTI’s corporate submission tool, E-Link; resources about data services and developer tools, including Data ID Services, API documentation, OAI services, and DOE MARC records; and news about OSTI and its search tools and services.