Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Research Guides

Mathematics: Articles

A guide to mathematics resources available at the University of Idaho Library

Finding Full Text Articles

While some databases include the full text of articles, others only provide citations. Citations may include the Find It link to help you find full text through other sources.

When an article in a database does not include full text, click on the Find It - Check for Full Text button. 

You may be redirected to the article, the journal, the library catalog, or to interlibrary loan.

If you have any problems, ask a librarian for help.

Google Scholar @ UI

Want to use Google Scholar to find articles?

Go to Scholar Settings and click on "Library Links". Type "Idaho" in the search box, and select both "Univ of Idaho - Get it" and "Open WorldCat - Library Search". Click on Save. This will allow Google Scholar to cross-check some of our subscriptions and give you full text access with your UI log-in. When searching Google Scholar click on the "Univ of Idaho - Get it" for full text access.

Google Scholar Search

Key Databases for Finding Articles in Mathematics

Interlibrary Loan

If you need an article that's not available at the UI Library, use the library's free Interlibrary Loan service to request it.

The first time you use this service, click on "First Time Users Click Here!" to register. You can also request books and other research materials through Interlibrary Loan.