Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Research Guides

Natural Resources & Society: Books

A guide to information associated with the human dimensions of natural resources. These include the political, social, economic, philosophical, recreational and policy aspects of conservation, sustainability and environmental sciences.

Call Numbers to Browse

Description

Call # Areas

Psychology. Behavior, cognition, attitudes, environment.

BF199-353

Ecotourism. Sustainable tourism.

G156-156.5

Groundwater, watersheds, rivers.

GB 980-1399

Environmental sciences (General).

GE1-350

Human ecology. Anthropogeography.

GF1-900

Interpretation of cultural and natural resources.

GV181.18

Recreation Leadership.

GV181.3

Recreational aspects of wilderness areas.

GV191.65-68

Environmental policy and economic development.

HC79.E5

Economic growth, development, planning,
incl. environmental/ecological economics

HD72-88

Sociology.

HM401-1281

Law and legal aspects of conservation, biodiversity protection and wildlife management.

K3478-3525

Nature conservation. Landscape protection. Biodiversity conservation. Endangered species and ecosystems. Habitat conservation.
Ecosystem management. Conservation biology.

QH75-89

Ecology. Incl. ecological assessment, restoration ecology.

QH540-549.5

Environment and public health.

RA565-600

Environmental pollution. Water, soil, air pollution.

TD169-890

Reference Books (Dictionaries/Encyclopedias/etc)

Title/Description

Call #

Bibliography of Books in Environmental Communication

website

Conservation and Environmentalism: an encyclopedia

GE10.C68 1995 (4th floor)

Dictionary of leisure, travel and tourism

Ref G155.A1D53 2006

Encyclopedia of American National Parks

Ref E160.E53 2004

Encyclopedia of Communication Theory

ebook

Encyclopedia of Leadership

ebook

Encyclopedia of Sustainability

GE10.E528 2010 (4th floor)

Encyclopedia of Tourism

Ref G155.A1E4295 2000

Historical Dictionary of Environmentalism

GE195.D358 2009 (4th floor)

Historical Dictionary of the Green Movement

GE195.P36 2007 (4th floor)

International Encyclopedia of Organizational Studies

ebook

LEED materials: a resource guide to green building

Ref TH12.5.M45 2010

The National Park architecture sourcebook

NA705.K35 2008 (3rd floor)

Wilderness Medicine

RC88.9.O95M36 2007 (3rd floor)

World Database of Protected Areas (IUCN/UNEP)

website