Skip to main content

Research Guides

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Resouce Available to UI Students, Faculty, Staff Only
Trial
TRIAL ACCESS THROUGH MAY 15, 2020

Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers almost 70,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. More than 14,000 titles are exclusive to Alexander Street.
Academic Video Online includes a variety of video material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, news programs and newsreels, demonstrations, and raw footage. Patrons will find thousands of award-winning films, including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners. Academic institutions will find the most frequently used films for classroom instruction, plus newly released films and previously unavailable archival material.
  • Resouce Available to UI Students, Faculty, Staff Only
Trial
TRIAL ACCESS THROUGH MAY 31, 2020

AccessEngineering is an award-winning engineering reference and teaching platform that delivers world-renowned, interdisciplinary engineering content integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools.
  • Resouce Available to UI Students, Faculty, Staff Only
Trial
The ACS Guide to Scholarly Communication provides students, researchers, educators, and librarians with the instruction and advice they need to master the art of scholarly communication. The new Guide covers all instructions from previous editions of The ACS Style Guide - completely updated and modernized - as well as a wealth of brand new chapters covering everything from preprints, Open Access, machine-readable data, and much more.

TRIAL ACCESS THROUGH JUNE 30, 2020
Trial
Trial
Including coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak, this database curates openly available content related to coronaviruses. It includes thousands of open-access articles from the world’s leading publishers as well as current research from pre-print repositories such as arXiv and will continue to grow and evolve as more is learned about the pandemic.
  • Resouce Available to UI Students, Faculty, Staff Only
Trial
TRIAL ACCESS THROUGH MAY 29, 2020

A catalog of 700 e-books published by Harvard Business Review Press.
Trial
TRIAL ACCESS THROUGH MAY 15, 2020

Courses included in the IEEE eLearning library will have a green open icon


The IEEE eLearning Library offers high-quality, peer-reviewed online courses in relevant topics. The Library delivers hundreds of course hours in core and emerging technologies, providing professionals, faculty, and students across academic institutions, corporations, and government agencies a better way to learn.
Researchers can use the IEEE eLearning Library to easily stay abreast of the latest developments in related technologies, creating greater synergy with other product and R&D teams and enabling teams to take advantage of greater market opportunities. These courses have been developed by recognized experts in a wide range of engineering and research technologies.
  • Resouce Available to UI Students, Faculty, Staff Only
Trial
TRIAL ACCESS THROUGH JUNE 15, 2020
JoVE Science Education is a revolutionary video library dedicated to teaching scientific fundamentals through simple easy-to-understand video demonstrations.
  • Resouce Available to UI Students, Faculty, Staff Only
Trial
TRIAL ACCESS THROUGH MAY 15, 2020
National Theatre Collection brings the stage to life through access to high definition streaming video of world-class productions and unique archival material offering significant insight into theatre and performance studies. Through a collaboration with the U.K.'s National Theatre, this collection offers a range of digital performance resources never previously seen outside of the National Theatre’s archive.
  • Resouce Available to UI Students, Faculty, Staff Only
Trial
NewspaperARCHIVE is a digital image archive on the Internet which contains an extensive number of newspaper issues from both large and small newspapers around the world, spanning more than 400 years. Pages are browsable and searchable.
  • Resouce Available to UI Students, Faculty, Staff Only
Trial
TRIAL ACCESS THROUGH JUNE 30, 2020
U.S. Documents Masterfile is a one-stop resource for American public and political documents from 1774 to 2018. It simplifies the process, through extensive integration of more than 30 historical indices, many linked to full-text targets.
  • Available to Everyone
Trial
TRIAL ACCESS THROUGH APRIL 30, 2020
University of Michigan Press is a leading publisher and distributor of books and digital projects in the humanities and social sciences that are aligned with the strengths of its parent institution. Areas of particular focus are performing arts; classical studies; political science; American studies (especially disability and class studies); Asian and African studies.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...