It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A good general index to start your research. This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 3,600 scholarly publications, including full text for more than 2,700 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study. Updated daily.
Access funded by the State of Idaho through LiLI - Libraries Linking Idaho.
Coverage: 1975-present for some periodicals
Complete image backfiles for over 2200 titles in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The UI subscription includes all JSTOR titles with the exception of the Ireland Collection and 19th Century British Pamphlets. With a few exceptions, JSTOR titles do not include current issues. There is a moving wall of 3-5 years, depending on title, for which the latest issues are not available. Complete title list.
Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions.
Science Citation Index 1900-present
Social Sciences Citation Index 1900-present
Arts & Humanities Citation Index 2004-present
Conference Proceedings Citation Index 1994-present
Book Citation Index 2005-present
Emerging Sources Citation Index 2015-present
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
University of Idaho has recently partnered with Academic Impressions, an organization specializing in professional development resources for higher education administrators. This partnership provides all faculty, staff, and students at University of Idaho with membership access to a host of training resources designed specifically for professionals working in our industry. Topics areas range from skills-based trainings for professionals in all areas of higher ed, to leadership trainings on topics such as supervision, personal effectiveness, and diversity, equity, & inclusion, and more.
Digital Theatre Plus provides over 1600 videos, including full-length video performances of Shakespeare plays, modern dramas, and musicals. Included in the subscription are interviews with cast and production, critical essays, audio plays, and study guides to help students understand plot, character, language, etc. Also includes technical theater videos. This streaming collection will benefit programs in theater, communication, and English literature.
Highlighted production companies and venues in the collection include the Royal Shakespeare Company, the London Symphony Orchestra, the Association of British Theatre Technicians, Glyndebourne Opera House, and Shakespeare's Globe Theater. The Audio Play collection from LA Theater Works is also available through Digital Theatre Plus.